The Wealthy Affiliates Review – Not For The Weak Minded!

the wealthy affiliates review

Have you ever wondered how ordinary people are making huge sums of money online and yet when you try searching for the same opportunities online, you are overwhelmed?

There are so many Scams out there that when something legitimate comes along we are quick to push it aside.

I Don’t blame you because i suffered from the same problem during my college years. I knew there was money to be made online but i was new and naive.

I probably spent around $2-3k on courses that were complete horse Sh@#/!. 

But it was in September 2017 that i finally found an online teaching course that gave me the ability to finally make a success out of myself. Now i’m pulling in $3700+ per month.

In this Wealthy Affiliates Review i will show you how i did it and whether this is something you can  do too…

the wealthy affiliates review

Wealthy Affiliate – Platform For Affiliate Marketers

cog

Features

2 free websites

Hosting

Live weekly training

24/7 support 

+ Much more

comment

Reviews

Tons of success stories from people who are making multiple 5 figures/ 6 figures per year through this platform (including myself) 

dollar

Price

Starter package – $0 (member for life)

Premium package – $49/month

Wealthy affiliate was created in 2005 and has become the leader in affiliate marketing. It caters for beginners and intermediates alike and has 24/7 high level support from experts in the field.

It’s not a get rich quick scheme and ideally you want to give yourself 6 – 12 months before you start to see results. I would like to stress that there is NO get rich overnight business. It takes hard work and persistence to succeed!  

  • check​Free to join​​​​
  • check2 free websites
  • checkWill give results if you follow the sytem
  • exclamation-triangle​Starter membership limited ​​​​
  • exclamation-triangleNo Advanced techniques for pro marketers

What Is Wealthy Affiliate?

The video below is from Eric who is part of wealthy affiliate and is crushing it with this platform. He goes into depth so make sure to listen carefully

Wealthy affiliate is a platform that helps people who are trying to escape the 9-5 grind or are simply wanting a nice little extra income to supplement their current job.

The main premise behind it is, you create a website in a niche and start reviewing products and making recommendations to people. Now some of you might be thinking…

creating a website is hard but that’s where wealthy affiliate shines. It guides you step by step in building one up from scratch. 

But it’s much more than that because it has everything you need all in one spot. Before I joined this platform I had a website that was hosted on a different platform and the domain name was registered with another company. This wasn’t a massive issue but I prefer having everything under 1 umbrella as they say.

Here is everything you get when you join wealthy affiliate:

Seems Like The Free Membership Doesn’t Offer A lot

I’ll be honest and say that if you are truly serious about creating an online income from home then the starter membership will Not get you there.

When i signed up for the free access back in September 2017 i was excited but after a few days realised the true value lies in being a paid member.

Why?

Well firstly the 2 free domains you get on the starter membership are Not .com but .siterubix. It might seem small but google prefers domains which are either .com or.org. These have a better chance of ranking in the search engines.

Below is a screenshot of a siterubix website i created but soon abandoned because i needed to get a .com domain:

the wealthy affiliates review

The other two main things that the starter membership stops is:

  • 1-on-1 coaching
  • 24/7 website support

There were so many occasions where I needed website support because my site was encountering some technical issues. 

I think i’m okay with figuring things out but if someone like me needs assistance then a complete newbie will definitely need some help when it comes to creating their first website.

But in saying all of that, the starter membership is really a taster of what you will be getting on the platform. It’s perfect if you want to see whether it is a right fit for you before you invest in it for the long term.

The Founders Of Wealthy Affiliate

the wealthy affiliates reviewthe wealthy affiliates review

Kyle (left) and Carson (right) have a combined 26 years experience with Internet marketing, starting out independently before joining forces in 2005 to create WealthyAffiliate.com.

The great thing about these guys is they are active in the community and are helping regular people like me and others with day to day issues.

They don’t have to do this because they have a support structure in place that takes care of everything but it shows that these guys are serious about seeing people succeed. 

Kyle is the one who will be teaching you the step by step process of how to set up your website and optimising it for google while Carson works in the background on the design and marketing aspect of wealthy affiliate. 

How Will WA Help Me Make Money

Tell me something, what are you interested in?

  1. Horse riding
  2. Wood carving
  3. Cooking
  4. Sports

The list is endless and that’s a good thing because it means everyone can have a slice of the online market. But coming back to my point, you will first need to find a topic that your interested in and then you can start writing articles about various subjects within that niche.

As you start to build out your site with content, google will notice you and give you rankings on the first page of google and that’s when the money will start rushing in. 

(Important Note: Google has a 6 month sandbox period which means they will not pay you that much attention. You will not see much traction in the early stages but if you stick with it, results will come your way.)

Number 1 – Choose A Subject Your Interested In

It’s completely possible for you to make money from a niche that you are not interested in but you need to look at the long term.

Will you get burned out or tired writing about something you don’t care about too much?

I chose Oral health because i suffer from issues such as bleeding gums and bad breath, so it was a perfect fit.

I could research about products that could help me and at the same time review them and make money from it whilst helping people at the same time.

Number 2 – Build Out Your Website

Back in the 90’s and early 2000’s building a website from scratch was impossible for the average joe but because of the advancement in technology, it now only takes a few clicks and your website will be up.

Of course you need to know which buttons to press but fortunately the training in wealthy affiliate is so comprehensive and easy to follow that you will have no problem.

Number 3 – Start Writing Helpful Content

This is where the money will be made.

Your are going to have to write at least 3 times per week to see results quickly. If you can do it every day that will be even better but focus on good quality content that actually helps the reader.

1500 – 2000 word articles tend to rank better in google so always be aiming for a range in between this.

Give your self at least 6 months to see results, it may come faster but on average i notice people seeing good results in the 12 month range.

I did it in 10 months myself.

Number 4 – Getting Visitors Onto Your Website

As you start writing out content, google will slowly but surely start seeing this and eventually give your site some authority but that will take time.

In the beginning you want to use some other free methods to start promoting your content. You have the option of choosing:

  1. Facebook pages
  2. Twitter
  3. Instagram
  4. Youtube 

Pick 1 and hammer the crap out of it and you will see traction fast. I use youtube and it’s bringing in a decent amount of traffic. I also get ad revenue as a side bonus 🙂

Take A Look At My Website Growth From September 2017 to April 2019

the wealthy affiliates review

My website is in the Oral health niche and it’s been tough going but you can see that the last quarter of 2018 and so far in 2019 the traffic has been growing steadily. 

Your thinking what happened with that spike in late 2017. Well i became mentally weak because i wasn’t seeing results so i stopped blogging on this site for 3 months.

I was  still part of the wealthy affiliate community and when i kept reading success stories of other people I wanted it too, BADLY! 

From then on I was writing articles everyday. My mental shift towards long term thinking was another big factor in my success. 

Getting free traffic from google takes time but it’s worth it in the end.

I’m hoping to take this website to $10k per month and by December 2019 I will hope to have achieved this.

A Lot Of Hard Work Is Required Upfront!

Failure Rate

user-plus

Most will fail because they don’t have what it takes (mentally)

These are the people who stick through the tough times and achieve financial independence

map-marker

1 Million Online Millionaires and counting!

You Will Need To Write Articles Everyday  

There’s no way around it, you will need to find topics to talk about everyday if you want your website to get the quickest traction possible.

I’m talking like 1500 words minimum which may seem really hard at the start (it is) but once you practice it enough times you will begin to find it really easy.

Wealthy affiliate helps a lot in this regard because it shows you how to construct a high quality article that engages visitors and also converts them into buyers and repeat traffic.

For me personally, i’m at the stage where my website has already been established and google trusts it, so i can get away with writing 2-3 articles per week and still see constant improvements but if your site is new then it will take 6 months for google to start taking you seriously.

Take A Look At Some Of My Articles Ranking On Google!

the wealthy affiliates review

You can see that i’m ranking in 4th position for the keyword term: Wheatgrass for teeth. I should tell you that it doesn’t happen straight away. Once you write an article it can take anywhere from 2 days upto 6 months for it to reach onto page 1 of google.

All depends on the competitiveness of the keyword you are targeting.

Here is another one of my articles ranking on google:

the wealthy affiliates review

This one is called Emu oil for teeth and is on page 1 position 5. This one was actually quick to get ranked, i’d say it took around 1 day for it to get placed onto page 1 and that’s because my website is established and google trusts it.

But more importantly, it was a lengthy article which was closely related to the the search term.

What’s The Secret To Google Rankings?

I’m glad i’m part of wealthy affiliate because Jay The Live Training Coach taught me and everyone else the 7 Ranking factors we need to incorporate into our articles for them to have the best chance of ranking on Google.

Jay has been a member of wealthy affiliate for over 10 years now and has multiple websites in various different niches. He also runs a consultancy business helping other website owners.

This makes him the perfect person to teach us what’s working and what’s not.  You can read his full story over at: https://www.affiliateresources.org.

the wealthy affiliates reviewcheck-square

The 7 Ranking Factors:

Every time you write an article, you must incorporate the following:

  • checkMeta titl​e
  • checkMeta description
  • checkKeyword in content
  • checkAlt tag within images
  • checkInternal links
  • checkExternal links
  • checkEmbed a video

If your a complete newbie, some of this may sound like a foreign language but fear not as Jay has made countless training videos within Wealthy affiliate explaining each point in detail. Sign up here and start implementing today.

It’s Not Just Me, Tons Of Other People Are Having Success At Wealthy Affiliate

I made $3700+ in March 2019 but that’s nothing compared to some people on the platform. There are plenty of people making $10K/month, some are even hitting $100k.

Fortunately, I found Wealthy Affiliate while I was in my last month with SFM. Since WA is FREE to join, I quickly created my Starter Account with WA and dived into their level one training. WA’s training is so detailed and step-by-step that helped me build up a really strong foundation in online marketing within the first two months. I quickly upgraded to Premium in the first week by the way. (I upgraded to Yearly soon after because I knew I’ll be a WA member for life!). Thank god i found this platform because now i’m consistently making multiple 5 figure sums each month and the best part is my income keeps growing. https://smartaffiliatesu​​​​ccess.com

jerry huang

Jerry Huang

Affiliate Marketer

Success!!! Just shy of being here 2 years, I have reached Super Affiliate status on Aug 23, 2018 within the WA community!I am still learning today as much as ever on this platform and the community never seems to fail me.I write this after going through very nerve wrecking things for my online business and the community rushed to my rescue as well as top experts and the owners!You just cannot find this kind of HELP & SUPPORT with any other training platform, system, or program and I know this because I’ve reviewed hundreds of programs on my website that got me to my Vegas goal and there’s simply nothing else better out there than WA!YES I’m bias because it’s TRUE, I’m living proof the training works here and anyone who wants to work hard at this on a consistent basis could make this work. https://workanywherenow.com

littlemamma

LittleMamma

Affiliate Marketer

I chose these 2 as an example because I saw the massive progress they were making with their websites. It gave me that extra drive when i needed it and showed me that if ordinary people like this can go big then so can I.

the wealthy affiliates review

Proof Of My Income…

 Mubz on wealthy affiliate

Me in September 2017 rocking a man bun 🙂

Mubz on wealthy affiliate

Me in March 2019 (No Man bun or ponytail 🙁

I’ve come a long way in a year and a half not just in terms of my look but my success too. Below are some screenshots of income that is coming in on a consistent basis:

the wealthy affiliates reviewThe wealthy affiliates review

I have 4 streams of income coming through and at first glance you might be thinking…

Where is the $3700?

The screenshot of the picture directly above this is of Amazon and another affiliate programme i’m part of. Honestly these are lagging at the moment but hopefully in the next coming months they will start to grow.

I also have a youtube channel in the same niche as my website which is getting some ad revenue and picking up nicely. It made $309.69 in March.

But my biggest earner is a natural gum disease cure which brought in $3321. 97 ALONE!. Adding the other small incomes on made it a total of $3782. 09.

I’ll Be Honest And Say…

April is not looking as good as March mainly because in the middle of March my traffic plummeted from an average of 150 visitors a day to a 100. 

It may not seem a lot but it’s the difference between making $50 a day or $100/day. Right now i’m forecasting an income of around $3k which isn’t bad but it’s still $700 down from March.

I am telling you this because…

This is the nature of business, some days you will be over the moon with your progress and then 2 weeks down the line your income could be be sliced in half. You have to be mentally prepared for this scenario because it will happen.

If you push through it now then in the long term you will be better off. 

Are There Any Downsides To Wealthy Affiliate?

For the most part the training provided in this online course is excellent for beginners and intermediate level marketers but that’s the problem.

No Advanced Training Material

Once you are making a decent amount of money you want to be learning some advanced techniques that can get you google rankings much quicker. 

Link building give powerful results if done right. I know back in the early to mid 2000’s people were abusing this but google isn’t stupid, so knowing how to create white hat links is great knowledge to have as it will give you an unfair advantage over others.

Sadly this isn’t taught in wealthy affiliate at the moment.

Affiliate Bootcamp Training

The training giving in this particular course is great, no denying that but i feel beginners or newbies should not be encouraged to start with this.

Why?

because the main premise behind this training is reviewing other make money only programmes and then telling the readers why wealthy affiliate is better. More seasoned professionals will know how to do thorough research and will make unbiased conclusions.

But a beginner is different because they want to earn money straight away and this will make them belittle or say bad things about a course which in actual fact is legitimate.  

Site Comments

Personally this is the feature i hate the most, not because it doesn’t work or it’s ineffective but because so many people are just abusing it. 

When i joined in 2017, it was based on a performance model where if you commented on a members website you would get a credit. Get 2 credits and you would be able to ask for a comment in return.

This model was good but the problem was not many people were commenting, everyone was buying credits to save time.

So Kyle and Carson (owners of wealthy affiliate) created a model whereby you would get paid credits that could be converted to real money if you commented a certain amount of times per day.

This lead to so many beginners who just wanted to make a quick buck to exploit this and as a result the comments i received were really bad!

I mean the grammatical errors and spelling mistakes made it worthless and 80% of the site comments i receive follow this trend.

the wealthy affiliates review

The example above isn’t the the worst but there is still some mistakes in there. I blanked out the the guys face and name to save him the embarrassment.

But there is an edit option underneath so you can fix any issues but i don’t want to be wasting time going in and editing each comment. I have better things to do.  

(Site Comments Update April 2019)

wealthy affiliate review

Kyle (co-founder of WA) recently published a post regarding the issues I highlighted above.

The team responded by doing some house cleaning in terms of removing and disabling accounts which were writing low quality comments.

They are also going to be carrying out manual reviews on all certified commenters.

They are going to be reviewing the type of comments being offered, and will be assessing the overall quality, before members will be allowed to earn cash credits.

I’m glad the owners have paid attention to what was becoming a big problem on the platform. Hopefully this change will make people think twice before dishing out garbage comments.

Why Do So Many Fail At Affiliate Marketing And Blogging

It’s HARD!

That’s the bottom line and if you think Wealthy affiliate is going to be your magic bullet, please think again because no matter what training you are given, if you don’t implement it on a daily basis, you will never see results.

Another big factor is results will not be seen short term. You are going to  have to work your full time job, come home and then work on your website for 2-3 hours. There is no way around it.

After 6 – 12 months you will start to see results and then you can put more time and effort into it and eventually you will be able to quit your full time job and focus on your own business fully.

I started my website in September 2017 and it wasn’t until November 2018 that I was able to quit my job and do affiliate marketing full time.

Patience and persistence is Key if you want to make it online

Only Move Forward If You Have The Mental Toughness

the wealthy affiliates review

You need to mentally be ready for the pain, struggle and the sacrifices that you are going to have to make if you want to succeed with this type of business.

It’s a long term commitment and is going to be hard.

Nothing in life worth getting is Easy.

There will be days were you want to give up but if you ignore those thoughts you will be 80% of the way to achieving financial freedom.

Take me for example. I created my Oral health website in September 2017 but then quit 3 months later in December because i wasn’t making any money. But after some soul searching and watching a lot of self help youtube videos i came back to wealthy affiliate in March 2018 and went all in.

I was creating articles every day because i knew that results would come 6-12 months later. That mentality kept me going and in June i started to see some great results in terms of my income growth.  

If you follow my advice i guarantee you will succeed 😉

How Much Does It Cost To Join Wealthy Affiliate?

The starter membership is free to join but as we discussed before, the real value lies in the premium membership ($49.00/Month)

You get access to all the features and training phases unlike the starter membership where you only get 1 phase.

Free membership is best if you want to give this a little test drive and see if it’s something you can see yourself doing long term.

I actually recommend you try the starter membership first to get the feel of the platform and see how everything works. If you don’t like it you are free to leave.

Just A Heads Up…

Apart from the premium membership cost of $49.00 there is also a price you will have to pay if you want to have your own domain name which costs $13.99 per year.

Hosting at wealthy affiliate is free if you are a premium member.

If you already have a website on a different host you can transfer it over to wealthy affiliate free of charge.

Final Thoughts

The Wealthy Affiliates Review has hopefully given you an insight into what’s possible if you take action and never give up. I’m my own boss and it’s purely thanks to Wealthy affiliate that i have achieved this feat.

I’m not that smart either but i stay focused and follow instructions. You can do it too. 

Now your not going to make crazy money straight away but if you stay consistent and follow the training you will see small gains in 6 months and at 12 months, it will start to snowball and income will start doubling and trebling.

That’s why i love online business, you can be anywhere in the world and be making money passively once you have the foundations down. I love waking up in the morning to see how much i made while i was sleeping 🙂

I say give the starter membership a go and see how you feel. If you do decide to join hit me up, my username on their is Mubs1

In the meantime if you have any other questions about Wealthy affiliate or my personal journey, please comment below and i’d be more than happy to share.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *